ECSO - The Sounds of Winter promo
18 Dec 2015
Composer Polina Nazaykinskaya demonstrates her ability to sonically conjure imagery of a winter Russian village with her work, Winter Bells. The renowned violinist and St. Louis Symphony concertmaster David Halen joins the ECSO to end the first half in a performance of one of the most iconic works of the violin repertoire, the Violin Concerto op. 77 by Johannes Brahms. The evening’s finale is the rarely performed symphonic masterpiece, Symphony No. 1 by Vasily Kalinnikov (audio used in the video). Purchase tickets by 860-443-2876 or visiting

Contact Us:

Eastern Connecticut 
Symphony Orchestra
289 State Street
New London, CT 06320

Phone: 860-443-2876

Support the ECSO

Newsletter Sign-up

Free Open Rehearsal

Information on our FREE Open Rehearsal for students, families, and senior citizens on Feb. 23 at 2:30pm. Follow this LINK to learn how to attend.

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Eastern Connecticut Symphony Orchestra to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Additional Support

The ECSO operates with additional support from the Department of Economic and Community Development, Connecticut Office of the Arts which also receives support from the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.